Casting Bricks to Attract Jade?

Revisiting past posts to energize my writing again

Sivin Kit
Sivin Kit’s Garden
2 min readOct 31, 2020

--

Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

I’m revisiting what I’ve written in my Ello ‘blog’ and reposting them here in Medium to jump-start my public writing again. I don’t think I managed to return to the intensity I had during my Sivin Kit’s Garden era. But as the Chinese saying goes: 抛砖引玉 (“cast a brick to attract jade”), I’ll pick up some of my old bricks to make my return gradually.

View Full Post

Today, I posted my last entry on Sivin Kit’s Garden (a blog I started in August 2009). I had a look at the first entry again; revisiting the feelings of uncertainty and the openness to new discovery brought back fond memories. Reading the following quotation brings a smile to my face.

> “Ah! I dunno what I’m getting myself into … well … let’s see what happens.”

Sometimes I wonder, after all these years, have I really changed that much.

  • 0 Loves
  • 3 Comments
  • 0 Reposts
  • 354 Views

Originally published at https://ello.co.

--

--

Sivin Kit
Sivin Kit’s Garden

Life Adventurer, Christian Theologian, Transformation Catalyst, Transmodern Malaysian, and Hopetimist